OUR GREYHOUNDS

REFINE BY

Search
Availability
Location
Specific Needs
OK With:
Gender:
REFINE YOUR SEARCH
Currently showing all 283 dogs:
ADOPTED
BUSTER
Age: 3 years 5 months | Sex: Male

Big boy Buster here and ready to fill your hearts with love, laughs and memories to cherish forever.

Buster is the biggest goofball here at our Western Sydney kennels and always up for a game of hide and seek (but don’t count on him to hide). Buster walks well on lead and has shown polite manners around small dogs. Buster may sometimes get startled with sudden movements but he recovers well; a home that is patient and understanding of this would be best.

ADOPTED
ARTHUR
Age: 7 years 5 months | Sex: Male

If you’re in need of a noble knight to rule over your personal Camelot, then look no further than GAP’s very own King Arthur!

Unlike the legendary hero, this Arthur would very much prefer to be in a single dog household without his knights of the round table - Not to worry, he has enough personality to make up a kingdom! Arthur's interactions with other dogs are preferred brief and cordial, though he expects quite the contrary from his royal human court. Arthur LOVES people and very much enjoys both play time and quiet time together. He enjoys social walks with other greyhounds around the lands and has been known to have everyone in stitches with his gardening skills.

ADOPTED
ZAVIER
Age: 4 years 5 months | Sex: Male

*Zavier’s “Plenty-of-Greys” profile*

Age: 3 but pretends he’s 8.

ADOPTED
PARKER
Age: 4 years 4 months | Sex: Male

Just your friendly neighbour-hood Greyhound!

Mr. Parker is here to save the day. If you’re feeling lonely and in need of a furry not so eight-legged friend, Parker is ready to settle and make his not so sticky web in your home. He is a very friendly and enthusiastic boy and as long as he has another med/leg canine for company, he is happy to spend all hours without humans around. Parker would highly benefit in a home with a yard and a robust/playful canine. As he is quite an excitable boy, older or no children would be best so his wiggly bottom doesn’t knock smaller children. He has shown to have good leash manners after some initial excitement and travels well.

ADOPTED
CAL
Age: 8 years 4 months | Sex: Male

Pre dish wash helper! Cal is the perfect active retired person's dream dog and doubles up as a pre dish wash helper to save you money.  No spring chicken himself at aged 7, You would hardly know it as he is a happy healthy dude that is still active at times.  Then he switches to a very laid back guy with a divine nature all of his own. His favourite moments are when he gets a brush and once tea is over (heads up - he gets a tad excited over meals) he is out like a light on his mat dreaming of what the next day holds.

Cal needs a full sized yard so no townhouse or apartments please and if ideal to be the only dog for the only reason that he wants all the attention on him as you do. no cats please or small dogs as he isn't a fan.

ADOPTED
SHAE
Age: 4 years 3 months | Sex: Female

Are you looking for a calm and loving furry companion to brighten your days? Our sweet Shae may just be your girl!

This friendly and affectionate girl is the perfect mix of relaxed and fun. She enjoys spending time in her backyard with lots of treats but loves to spend time with her owners and would suit people who work from home or retirees who will be home more often than not. She loves to go for a walk and has excellent leash manners. Shae can take a little bit of time to warm up to new people so would suit a home with older respectful children and in a quieter suburb. Shae gets along well with other dogs and would be happy to share a backyard with other large dogs. Shae is a big fan of toys and doing zoomies in the backyard so would love to have some space to run around in.

ADOPTED
PIRATE
Age: 5 years 9 months | Sex: Male

Calling all the active peeps looking for an active partner.  If you're a jogger, power walker or like to get out all the time with exercise regularly, then Pirate is your man.  Pirate has 2 switches and that is on the go - then goodnight.  The second can't be activated until the first and he goes against the grain of everything greyhound as he is no lazy lout.

He would be a great only dog and has been inside the house getting himself Pet ready to find his new digs.  Ideal for a young couple that wants someone who enjoys life as much as them and he won't mind if you have to go to work every day as long as you are ready to go when you get home and is also suited to an active retired couple.  He is a big boy so we would prefer someone with big dog experience and if this sounds like you, then contact us for more information about him.

ADOPTED
DIEGO
Age: 6 years 1 month | Sex: Male

Look into my smexy eyes and tell me you don't want to look at my divine ears every minute of every day…. Because that is what you will do with our love bug Deigo. This dude loves company so is ideal for a middle ages retired couple or casual workers looking for someone to share their home with.

He is pretty lazy, walks lovely on the lead and is perfect to live on his own - with you :) He has not been tested with other dogs however pays no interest to them when on a walk out and about and with this in mind we think a home as the only dog is the way to go for him.

ADOPTED
ZEUS
Age: 6 years 9 months | Sex: Male

Zeus craves human companionship. As is his namesake was then protector of humankind Zeus will love and protect his family. He would benefit from daily walks and lots of interactive games. Zeus would be ideally suited to another large breed dog or greyhound as a friend, preferably female.

If you can offer Zeus a family to protect please contact us.

ADOPTED
REBEL
Age: 5 years 2 months | Sex: Male

My name might be Rebel but I am no rebel without a cause. My main aim in life is to find a family to please. I am very quiet, clean, and would make an excellent housemate (you pay the rent of course).

AVAILABLE
OSCAR
Age: 7 years 4 months | Sex: Male

I am described as faithful, loving, and loyal. My charming personality will win my new family over straight away. I am a bit older so settled and would love an indoor/outdoor lounge to spend my days laying in front of the tv or the in sun. I would still like to go for a walk every now and then and might do a zoom or tow in the yard.

AVAILABLE
PEBBLES
Age: 5 years 11 months | Sex: Female

Pebbles is very loving and loves to play games. He would like nothing more than a family who will spend time with him and roll around the yard for some fun. With Pebbles what you give is what you get, the more love and attention you give him he will give more back. Don’t let his plain appearance fool you he is a star underneath that coat.

ADOPTED
MINNIE
Age: 1 year 11 months | Sex: Female

Minnie is as quiet as a mouse. She is a gentle girl who would love a family of her own to love. She would be quite happy to go for a slow walk or spend her time gardening in the back yard. If you give her a garden to tend to she will happily stay outside and accompany you for drinks when work is done. If you would like to meet Minnie send us a message and we will do our best to organise a date.

AVAILABLE
LUKE
Age: 5 years 2 months | Sex: Male

I'm Luke and I'm 4 years young. If you're looking for someone to take over your couch, your bed, and every other comfy spot in your home then I'm the guy for you. I can't think of anything better than spending my days sleeping and rising occasionally for a snack or two. But don't let this fool you... With all the time I spend sleeping I may have napped through the part in life where I was supposed to learn things. I could definitely benefit from a home where my humans are keen to teach me tricks and stuff, yeah, with snacks and lots of pats. Then we sleep...

ADOPTED
DORA
Age: 5 years 1 month | Sex: Female

Beautiful Dora, 4 1/2, is looking for a forever home.

Needs a fenced garden for zoomies and play, a short daily walk, no cats or small dogs, preferably no stairs, although she's fine with outside steps, and people to love her. Her doting parents would preferably not be out at work all day. Dora would enjoy life with another calm mid to large size dog. Dora knows a range of commands now: her name, come, wait, out, no, fetch, give, on your bed. She's fully toilet trained, usually waits to be invited onto the bed in the morning, is not destructive, is quiet around the house, except for a few daily bursts of toy chasing and general joy of living. She will need a little more training to ignore small dogs on her walks. Dora is ready for the forever life she deserves.

ADOPTED
DIVA
Age: 7 years 5 months | Sex: Female

Diva has recently become available for foster or adoption. She is very loving and loads of fun. Diva will be tested with cats and small dogs in the coming week/s. More details will be available following her testing.

ADOPTED
GOLDIE
Age: 5 years 8 months | Sex: Male

Like my name my personality is gold. I am very friendly and love to have a chat. I would be happy chillin' by myself or hanging with my mates. I love toys and am very outgoing. I am looking for a new best friend and if you think you might be the one make sure you contact the girls, being the stud that I am I won’t be around for long.

ADOPTED
GARY
Age: 3 years 11 months | Sex: Male

Gary is ready to retire with his new family. He is described as a quiet boy who is happy to lay in the sun on the grass. Gary is looking for a family who will take him on outings and play games in the back yard. He would be suited to a family with children 5 and over. At around 36kg I am a bigger boy but very gentle

ADOPTED
LUCY
Age: 2 years 6 months | Sex: Female

Looking for a no-frills friendly girl?  Lucy might just fit the bill.  On one hand, there is nothing overly outstanding about Lucy, but on the other hand, everything about her is perfect for this very reason.  She is young, friendly, will talk to anyone and everyone and just enjoys life.  She does get a bit excited when the lead comes out but will settle down into her walk with you to explore the hood and being a young dog so much is still new and exciting so her new home needs to understand that.

While she has not been around children, she would be great for a home with older kids who are calm and respectful - and who are up for the odd game in the backyard of course.  Lucy is located in Goulburn and would be the perfect only dog looking for the perfect only home to explore this wonderful life ahead of her and will pay you back ten fold.  She does needs a full-sized backyard so not suitable for units or townhouses.

ADOPTED
PEDRO
Age: 4 years 1 month | Sex: Female

Ello amigos! Are you looking for a dashing lad that doubles up as a goofball to join your fam bam? Pedro may well be just what your after. He does love the start of the day where he is very happy to greet you ( and the morning) but will settle down to being a laid back type of guy ready to siesta the rest of the day.

For this reason, he is not suited to a home with children but respectful older teens would be okay. The head of the house will need to have greyhound experience as Pedro can be a little strong on the lead. He has not been tested with other dogs besides greyhounds but is fine with the sheep at his current home while on lead. Pedro needs a full-sized yard so no units or townhouses please